These are the Keynote lectures of 2018, we are currently working on the Keynote lectures of 2019

Keynote Lectures

At ISCOMS, renowned keynote lecturers will tell you all about the influential research they are doing. In their lectures they will share their knowledge and experiences with you. They are internationally respected for their novel research which often led to a breakthrough. The topics of the speakers differ and will cover broad fields of interesting research. We hope their research will stimulate and fascinate you in your own research activities.

Keynote lectures 2018

Prof. Ugur Sahin MD PhD
Prof. Ugur Sahin MD PhDClick here for more information
Prof. Dick Swaab MD PhD
Prof. Dick Swaab MD PhDClick here for more information
Clara van Karnebeek, MD PhD FCCMG
Clara van Karnebeek, MD PhD FCCMGClick here for more information
Willem Herter
Willem HerterClick here for more information

Previous keynote lectures of ISCOMS


Esther Consten MD PhD, Robotic surgery

Prof. Ben L. Feringa PhD, Nobel Laureate 2016

Prof. Sir Tim R.T. Hunt PhD, Nobel Laureate 2001


Prof. Stefan Hell PhD, Nobel Laureate 2014
Prof. Cisca Wijmenga PhD, Spinoza Prize Winner 2015
Maura Arsiero PhD


Prof. Martin Chalfie PhD, Nobel Laureate 2008
Prof. Carl Figdor PhD, Spinoza Prize 2006
Chad E. Bouton, Battelle’s Inventor of the year 2010
Nicola Petrosillo MD PhD


Prof. Ada E. Yonath PhD, Nobel Laureate 2009
Prof. Albert van den Berg PhD, Spinoza Prize 2009
Christopher K. Breuer MD, Jacobsen Promising Investigator Award


Prof. Matti Mintz PhD
Prof. Bengt Fadeel MD PhD
William E. Cohn MD


Prof. Mario Capecchi, Nobel Laureate in 2007
Prof. Nicholas LaRusso MD
Prof. Dick Swaab MD PhD