Keynote Lectures

At ISCOMS, renowned keynote lecturers will tell you all about the influential research they are doing. In their lectures they will share their knowledge and experiences with you. They are internationally respected for their novel research which often led to a breakthrough. The topics of the speakers differ and will cover broad fields of interesting research. We hope their research will stimulate and fascinate you in your own research activities.

Keynote lectures 2017

Prof. Ben L. Feringa PhD
Nobel Laureate 2016
Wednesday afternoon

Click here for more information

Esther Consten MD PhD
Robotic surgery
Thursday morning

Click here for more information

Prof. Sir Tim R.T. Hunt PhD
Nobel Laureate 2001
Wednesday morning

Click here for more information

Previous keynote lectures of ISCOMS


Prof. Stefan Hell PhD, Nobel Laureate 2014
Prof. Cisca Wijmenga PhD, Spinoza Prize Winner 2015
Maura Arsiero PhD


Prof. Martin Chalfie PhD, Nobel Laureate 2008
Prof. Carl Figdor PhD, Spinoza Prize 2006
Chad E. Bouton, Battelle’s Inventor of the year 2010
Nicola Petrosillo MD PhD


Prof. Ada E. Yonath PhD, Nobel Laureate 2009
Prof. Albert van den Berg PhD, Spinoza Prize 2009
Christopher K. Breuer MD, Jacobsen Promising Investigator Award


Prof. Matti Mintz PhD
Prof. Bengt Fadeel MD PhD
William E. Cohn MD


Prof. Mario Capecchi, Nobel Laureate in 2007
Prof. Nicholas LaRusso MD
Prof. Dick Swaab MD PhD