Committee of Recommendation

The Committee of Recommendation of ISCOMS consists of renowned dignitaries who support our congress. By being a member of the Committee they demonstrate their support for our mission statement: to further develop itself as a leading forum in the worldwide exchange of student research within all fields of (bio)medical sciences.

Committee of Recommendation 2022

Prof. Marian Joëls MD PhD

Dean, University Medical Center Groningen

Prof. Cees Th. Smit Sibinga MD PhD

WHO Expert Committee for Blood Transfusion, Groningen

Prof. Cisca Wijmenga PhD

Rector Magnificus, University of Groningen

Prof. Jouke de Vries PhD

President, Board of the University of Groningen

René F.J. Paas MA

King’s Commissioner, Province of Groningen

Prof. Ineke Sluiter PhD 

President, Royal Dutch Academy of Sciences 

Prof. Dick Swaab MD PhD 

Professor Emeritus Neurobiology, University of Amsterdam